top of page

Bradley students weigh in on their expectations for 2022

The following story was written by a student on the staff of The Jaguar Times as a part of Hilliard Bradley High School’s Journalism Production Course


by Lina Elmajdoubi

Staff Writer

Jaguar Times members Delaney Warner (11), Avah Fetzer (11), Josie Harshfield (12), Lauren Dame (11), and Nathaniel Hanskal (12) celebrate the end of the year with a party ending it with a good note. Photo by The Jaguar Times.
Jaguar Times members Delaney Warner (11), Avah Fetzer (11), Josie Harshfield (12), Lauren Dame (11), and Nathaniel Hanskal (12) celebrate the end of the year with a party ending it with a good note. Photo by The Jaguar Times.

With a new semester beginning at Hilliard Bradley High School, students are trying to find normalcy in their lives.The new year brings new goals and priorities for everyone.


I am very excited for the new year to be starting! I hope for this one to be better than the last one. I hope I can find my way and for this awful pandemic to be over so I can live my life like normal again.


Maddie Johnson (9) weighs in saying “ I hope to spend more time with my friends and hang out with them. I also hope to work on trusting people more.” Students have different ways of setting up their goals and priorities. Family should always be our first priority because they are always the ones who will stick with you. Mr. Rings, a World Studies teacher at Bradley says “I am someone who likes to make a list of goals, I want to take better care of my health, I also want to be a better brother to my sister, and a better son and friend.” News Years is about making yourself better and trying to do your best to make the world a better place.


Every year we see teachers trying to find new ways to connect with students and make the school year fun and exciting. Putting in countless hours and a ton of effort to help their students grow and learn. They are also humans like us, they have goals and people they care about so we should appreciate all the things that they do for us. 2022 is no different than the last and this year it’s not only teachers trying to make school better.


Tristan Stonerock (9), took a more different approach academically. “I expect myself to pay more attention in class because I have a hard time doing that and get even better grades than I already did.” This shows the amount of different opinions and goals that a lot of people can have. Rachel Frenz (9), “hopes for us to be able to get rid of the masks.” I agree one hundred percent with what Rachel had to say. To me the masks have just been like black cloud in our lives and I can’t wait for us to get rid of them.enci Pleites (9) says “an expectation she has for herself is to become a better person and embrace herself more.” Miss. Burke a math teacher, says her “biggest expectation for [herself] is to save more money, because she wasn’t very financially responsible last year.” I wish for all your goals to come true!


Take this opportunity of a new year to give yourself and others a second chance because everybody deserves one. Try your best to make new friends, do what makes you happy and also surround yourself with the people you love. Happy New Year!



11 views

Recent Posts

See All

Bradley students compare Hilliard coffee shops

The following story was written by by a student on The Staff of The Jaguar Times as part of Hilliard Bradley High School’s Production Course Lina Elmajdoubi Opinion Editor Erin Copeland Staff Writer S

bottom of page