top of page

Bradley seniors reflect on their last first semester

by Thomas Kitchen, Opinion Editor


The following story was written by a student on the staff of The Jaguar Times as part of Hilliard Bradley High School’s Journalism Production course.

Hilliard Bradley Seniors Cole Germaine (left) and Jared Mars (right) finishing and English assignment before midterms next week. Photo credit: Thomas Kitchen
Hilliard Bradley Seniors Cole Germaine (left) and Jared Mars (right) finishing and English assignment before midterms next week. Photo credit: Thomas Kitchen

As the first semester of this year comes to an end and midterms are all that’s left before winter break, the seniors of Hilliard Bradley are reflecting on how their last year at high school. Reflecting on what they're proud of, what challenges they faced, and what they hope to accomplish next semester.


College applications are a big thing on the minds of many seniors at Bradley. Senior Caleb Bennett said “one of the things I’m most proud of is the work I put into my Ohio State application”. He continues by announcing “I’m proud that I’m going to The Ohio State University”. But with our accomplishments we have our struggles, senioritis being a big one. Caleb Bennett said “one of my biggest challenges this semester was just staying motivated, but in the end I pulled through”. Caleb isn’t the only one having trouble with senioritis, Jordan Fox, senior at Bradley said, “Yeah, senioritis is definitely a challenge, but sometimes you just have to double down and get work done.” Though senioritis is is a struggle Bradley seniors still look at the positive things they have accomplished


Bradley senior Connor Foreman explained, “I’m proud that I’m performing well in my classes. The subjects have felt pretty easy for me”. Bradley seniors are also really excited and can’t wait to graduate. Connor Forman said he’s “definitely looking forward to graduating”. Senior Ethan Pitteroff said “I’m looking forward to graduating, I’m excited to get out in the world”. Seniors at Bradley also have their teachers that are proud of them. Mrs Rickert, an English teacher at Bradley is excited for her seniors. “I’m really excited to see all the people who did early admissions to college get accepted, I love seeing all that hard work they did come to fruition”.


The seniors of Hilliard Bradley only have a few more months left before they move on and continue their life. Continuing to grow as friends, family, and people. Caleb Bennett is looking forward to his final semester before moving on to Ohio State. “I don’t have a ton of classes next semester so I’m really looking forward to being able to relax and coast through the rest of the year”. So as the second half the year looms ahead, the class of 2023 is ready for whatever it may bring.


14 views
bottom of page